tweets remixed

Poetry by Emily Dickinson posted my poem on their site!  You can check out the original post, or just read the poem below.  This should also serve as proof that the moderators of PBED will in fact post almost anything you submit.

Love Affairs

My itouch has no batteries,
but I know that Shakespeare has unfollowed me.
He did not like this resurrection,
my contemporary gospel.
“Breathe me,” I told him,
I told him, “Tip toe, I’m fragile,
and let’s drink some tea.”
My skin is beautifully alabaster white.
I am forced to live in Scotland
to preserve this fragility.
Shakespeare wanted me elsewhere.
I tried to tell him that my beauty
would be sopped up by cubicle walls.
He screamed in mysteries,
“But I remember captain future,
and you remember nothing
past yesterday, but you,
remember this our parting,
remember me!”
I loved him.
My itouch has no batteries.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

