spam poetry

Surprisingly, spam emails are a great source of found poetry…

Original email (thanks to Anna for passing this along):

hi dear
I am miss BRASILIA by name,really is my pleasure write to you
how are you today,
shall we be friends?please i wish you will have the desire with me so
that we can get to know each other better and see what the future will
hold for us, i will like us to base our friendship on honesty,
trustfulness, love, above all, open minded,
may be later i will write more about me,with my photos
hoping to hear from you soonest
Peace!

 

 

Brasilia

It is my pleasure to write
to you (truly) –
you, how are you?
Shall we be friends, for
I wish that you would have desire
(with me)
and that we would get to know each other better.
See: the future will hold (what?)
for us,
within us.
I will like nothing
more than to base this on an honesty,
a trust(fullness) and love, above
all else.
Open minds and all, and it may
be that I will keep writing
(with words and photos and
spaces left       ).
Hope:
this is some soonest thing,
coming to life,
peaceful, full, done.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

